Compass

The compass shows the angle of your cell phone with magnetic north.

Note

This instrument uses the various magnetometer data to calculate this angle.

Precision

The data accuracy is less than 0.1 degree and the data update rate is generally greater than 10 hertz, or 10 data per second. ",

 

 

Pedometer (number of steps)

The pedometer is an instrument that measures the number of steps you take

This calculation is done using data from the accelerometer which indicates when your movements seem to be regular enough to indicate that you are walking. By analyzing changes in your body's acceleration, the pedometer is able to identify when you take a step.

Note

The pedometer only starts up when it detects a regularity in your walking movement. For this reason, you must first walk at least 7 steps forward so that it starts counting your steps.

Precision

The accuracy of this instrument depends on the length of your run but is usually one step per hundred steps.

 

Inclinometer

One of the oldest measuring tools used by early architects is the plumb line. This instrument made it possible to know if a wall was vertical and was very important for constructing solid buildings.

The inclinometer of your smartphone has the same function and allows you to calculate the angle of your mobile in relation to the vertical.

Note: The angle you measure is the angle between the line that goes through the longest side of your smartphone and the vertical.

Accuracy: The accuracy of this instrument is 0.1 degree, and the update frequency is the same as the accelerometer, that is, less than 10 milliseconds.

 

Luxmeter (Illuminance or luminosity)

The ambient light sensor measures the illumination over a given area. The measurement is expressed in lux. A lux is the illumination of a surface which receives, in a uniformly distributed manner, a luminous flux of one lumen per square meter.

Note: Lux is a generally little known unit. When we buy light bulbs, we look at the number of watts and the number of lumens more often. Full moon generates about one lux, living room lamp about 50 lux, classroom lighting just like sunrise or sunset about 400 lux, indirect daylight more than 10 000 lux, while direct sunlight generates more than 30,000 lux.

Precision: The frequency of data updates depends on the sensors of your cell phone and is generally greater than 10 hertz, or 10 data per second

 

Colors (Colorimeter)

The colorimeter is a tool that analyzes colored samples. FizziQ uses the photographic detector in your mobile phone to calculate different parameters that characterize the color reflected or transmitted by the objects you are analyzing.

Color is a difficult physical phenomenon to study. Everyone perceives colors differently. Cellular photographic sensors have different sensitivities at certain wavelengths, and results are not always comparable for different notebooks.

The Color screen gives you a lot of information about the color of the center of the image: a sample of the color perceived by the sensor and its common name, the spectrum in% of the maximum value of the components red, green and blue that make up that color, the tint on the HSV scale, and the intensity of that tint.

 

RGB color spectrum (Colorimeter)

The English scholar Thomas Young was the first to discover that three monochromatic colors, red, green and blue, suffice to obtain by addition all the sensations of color. Our retina is also made up of detectors called cones which have specific sensitivities to each of these colors.

A digital camera works in a similar way. On the sensor, is attached a network of small filters of red, green and blue, called a Bayer filter. This filter lets the wavelengths pass around the 460 nm (blue), 550 nm (green) and 640 nm (red) wavelengths.

Your laptop makes many adjustments to ensure that the image is always clear and colors are represented well, but this can affect your measurements if you compare different colors. It is therefore recommended to press the Expo button to set the parameters of your device when you want to compare different colors.

 

Local and global luminance (Colorimeter)

The smartphone camera can calculate the luminance of the luminous flux which is emitted or reflected by the objects which are in its field. The luminance is proportional to the light intensity but, unlike the illumination measurement, does not take into account the surface of the light source. It is the visual feeling of the light intensity.

Local luminance calculates the luminance of the central pixels of the image captured by the camera. Global luminance calculates the average luminance over all the pixels of the camera image.

In FizziQ, the luminance is calculated as the average of the red, green and blue components detected by the smartphone camera over the entire image and referred to the calibration value. The measurement is updated at a frequency of approximately 10 Hz.

WARNING: the smartphone constantly adjusts its light sensors so that the image is the best possible, it is therefore necessary to calibrate the instrument, which makes it possible to set the image acquisition parameters and therefore to be able to compare the images. luminance that you observe compared to the initial luminance.

Absorbance (Colorimeter)

Absorbance measures the ability of a medium to absorb light passing through it. This measurement is used in spectrometry to measure the concentrations of chemicals. Absorbance is the decimal logarithm of the ratio between the reference light intensity and the transmitted light intensity.

Absorbance is a relative dimensionless datum. The measuring device should be calibrated using the CAL button, which will set the reference light intensity. The reset button is used to cancel the calibration.

Your smartphone cannot be compared to a laboratory spectrometer that can take high-precision measurements, but it does allow you to perform some exciting experiments on light. ",

Accelerometer

Linear acceleration measures the variation in the speed of your mobile (in the terrestrial frame of reference) along the three axes X, Y and Z. It is measured in m / s². The value is therefore zero (along all axes) when the telephone is stationary.

The accelerometer measures the intensity of all the forces exerted on your mobile and expresses them in the form of an acceleration. If you shake your mobile and therefore apply forces to it, you will see the measurement increase or decrease rapidly.

Note: "absolute" acceleration

If you keep your cell phone still, you will find that the accelerometer displays a value of approximately 9.8 m / s².

This acceleration results from the force you exert to keep your mobile phone stationary and counter the force of weightlessness. Make a particular paragraph for absolute acceleration ??

Some smartphones provide access to another measure of acceleration: linear acceleration. This measurement is in fact the combined result of two sensors: the accelerometer with g, and the magnetometer. The latter makes it possible to subtract the component of the severity of the measurement. Linear acceleration is thus a measurement that only reflects the acceleration created by the user without gravity, as if you were in zero gravity! This measurement is very useful for games where only the user's movement matters.

Precision

Your smartphone's accelerometer is very precise. The measurement accuracy is less than 0.01 m / s², and the data update rate is greater than 100 hertz, that is, 100 data is calculated per second.

 

Sound level meter (microphone-sound volume)

The sound level meter measures the sound volume picked up by the microphone. It is expressed in decibels, or dB.

Note

The decibel scale is logarihmic: a 40dB source is 100 times louder than a 20dB source.The quietest sound a human ear can hear is zero decibels. Ordinary conversation reaches around 60 dB, the sound of a mixer is often 90 dB, and sounds above 140 dB are painful to the human ear. Continuous exposure to sounds over 90 dB can cause hearing loss.

Precision

The data update rate is greater than 250 hertz, that is, 250 measurements per second.

Smartphones have more or less sensitive microphones, and the volume measurement will vary from one to another. The software calibrates the device so that the loudest sound observed over a period of time is 90 dB and the quietest is 20 dB. It therefore produces a measure of the relative power of sound rather than an absolute measure.

Bone sound cillogram (Microphone-amplitude)

An oscillogram gives a temporal representation of a signal by measuring the variations in its intensity (or amplitude) over time.

Both periodic and non-periodic signals can be represented by an oscillogram, but only those that exhibit periodicity will have a stable representation over time.

Note

To create the oscillogram, your smartphone records the signal over small time intervals, then synchronizes these recordings in order to start the sequence always in the same place of it. For example, he can start the sequence when the maximum is reached.

The oscillogram time scale is 10 milliseconds. Amplitude is expressed as a percentage of the maximum amplitude that the microphone can detect.

Frequency meter (Microphone-frequency)

The frequency of a signal corresponds to the number of repetitions per second of the elementary pattern that composes it. It is expressed in hertz, noted Hz.

A sound is usually made up of several pure tones with different frequencies. The frequency meter gives the frequency of highest intensity among all the frequencies that compose it: the dominant frequency.

Note

To calculate this frequency, the frequency meter records the sound of the microphone over small time intervals. Then, using a mathematical process called the Fourier transform, it calculates the frequencies of all pure tones and the loudness of those tones. It then deduces the dominant sound which is the frequency with the highest sound intensity.

It is expected that a future version will systematically give the frequency of the fundamental so as not to have (sometimes) the frequency of the harmonic of greater amplitude. When this modification is effective, we will indicate it in the sensor information on the application. We will then integrate a new measuring instrument making it possible to display the "note" heard since this note depends directly on the frequency of the fundamental (for example, an A4 corresponds to a frequency of the fundamental of 440 Hz) (I would like to add this , what do you think ?)

Precision

The frequency… Can we supplement ??

 

Frequency Spectrum (Microphone-spectrum)

Unlike the frequency meter which only gives the dominant frequency of a sound (or that of its fundamental sound depending on the version), the sound spectrum details all the frequencies that compose it. This tool thus makes it possible to precisely describe the characteristics of a sound.

The greater the number of frequencies that make up the note, the more “rich” the sound is said to be. This contributes to the "timbre" of an instrument.

Note

The frequencies are expressed in hertz, noted Hz. The amplitude is expressed as a percentage of the maximum amplitude that the microphone can detect.

Precision

Data is refreshed every 0.5 seconds.

 

Magnetometer

The magnetometer calculates the global magnetic field to which your cell phone is subjected. The measurement is expressed in microTesla, denoted μT.

Note

Your phone's magnetometer is very sensitive to electrical currents and metallic objects. Metal detectors use magnetometers. Of course, your magnetometer also detects the earth's magnetic field, which varies between 20 and 80 μT depending on the location.

Precision

The sensitivity of magnetometers in smartphones is generally less than 0.2 μT. Most of the time, the data update rate is greater than 50 hertz, or 50 data per second.

 

Gyroscope

A gyroscope is an instrument that measures the orientation of an object in space.

The speed of rotation is measured in rpm, which corresponds to the number of revolutions per minute.

The rotation of your mobile can be measured in relation to the 3 axes of your phone (X, Y and Z)

Your smartphone has gyroscopes that allow you to determine the speed of rotation of the mobile on itself in all directions. This is very useful for games, for example when you use your mobile to control a car or a character.

Facial rotation is the rotation of your mobile with respect to the z axis, which is perpendicular to the face of the smartphone. Longitudinal rotation is the rotation around the y axis which is the length of your cell phone. If you put your cell phone in a cylinder, you can use this sensor to detect if your cell phone is running and at what speed

Note

Your smartphone has gyroscopes that allow you to determine the speed of rotation of the mobile on itself in all directions. This is very useful for games, for example when you use your mobile to control a car or a character.

Gyroscopes are essential for the navigation of airplanes or satellites and allow them to detect whether they are pointing up, down or to the side. Usually a gyroscope is made up of a wheel or disc that spins around another disc or axis. The rotation of the discs measures both the orientation of the gyroscope itself and the speed at which it spins in one direction or the other.

If you put your cell phone in a cylinder, you can use this sensor to detect if your cell phone is running and at what speed

GPS

GPS allows you to calculate the position of your mobile on Earth. A point on the earth's surface is characterized by its latitude and longitude.

Latitude: Latitude is the angle formed between the vertical of a place and the plane of the equator: from + 90 degrees North towards the North Pole to - 90 degrees towards the South Pole.

FizziQ expresses the latitude in millidegrees (1 millidegree = 0.001 degree).

Longitude: Longitude is the angular value of the east-west position of a point relative to the reference longitude on Earth, the Greenwich meridian. FizziQ expresses longitude in millidegrees.

Speed: GPS By analyzing the changes in this position, your smartphone deduces the speed of your smartphone. The accuracy of this instrument for measuring speed is generally less than 1 m / s.

Altitude: The GPS allows you to calculate the position of your mobile on the earth. The system is also able to give the altitude above sea level where your mobile is located.

Precision

The data is updated every second. The accuracy of the GPS for the position is usually around ten meters.

The precision display has been integrated into this measuring device. You can therefore display the measurement accuracy of your GPS using the Precision instrument.

This precision gives a measure of the margin of error of your GPS. It is expressed in meters. An Accuracy of 10 meters indicates that the position of your smartphone is accurate to within 10 meters.

The GPS system works by receiving information from satellites that revolve around the earth. For optimum accuracy, the GPS must receive information from at least four satellites. The signal hardly crosses obstacles such as walls or trees. To improve the accuracy of your measurements, make sure you are in open terrain, with no obstacles between you and the sky.

Copyright Trapeze.digital - see FAQ for more on copyright rights

Le nombre d'informations que FizziQ est capable de détecter dépend de ton smartphone. 

Orientation (Boussole)

La boussole affiche l'angle de ton portable avec le nord magnétique. 

Cet instrument utilise les différentes données du magnétomètre pour calculer cet angle. 

La précision des données est inférieure à 0,1 degré et la fréquence de mise à jour des données est en générale supérieure à 10 hertz, soit 10 données par seconde.",

 

Eclairement ou luminosité (Luxmètre)

Le capteur de lumière ambiante mesure l’éclairement sur une surface donnée. La mesure s’exprime en lux. Un lux est l'éclairement d'une surface qui reçoit, d'une manière uniformément répartie, un flux lumineux d'un lumen par mètre carré. 

Le lux est une unité généralement peu connue. Lorsque nous achetons des ampoules, nous regardons plus souvent le nombre de watts et le nombre de lumens. La pleine lune génère environ un lux, une lampe de salon, environ 50 lux, l'éclairage d'une salle de classe, tout comme le lever ou le coucher du soleil, environ 400 lux, la lumière du jour indirecte, plus de 10 000 lux, tandis que la lumière directe du soleil génère plus de 30 000 lux.

La fréquence de mise à jour des données dépend des capteurs de ton portable et est en général supérieure à 10 hertz, soit 10 données par seconde

 

Couleurs (Colorimètre)

Le colorimètre est un outil qui analyse les échantillons colorés. FizziQ utilise le détecteur photographique présent dans ton portable pour calculer différents paramètres qui caractérisent la couleur reflétée ou transmise par les objets que tu analyses.

La couleur est un phénomène physique difficile à étudier. Chacun perçoit les couleurs différemment. Les capteurs photographiques des portables ont des sensibilités différentes à certaines longueurs d'ondes et les résultats ne sont pas toujours comparables pour différents portables.

L'écran Couleur te donne un grand nombre d'informations sur la couleur du centre de l'image: un échantillon de la couleur perçue par le capteur et son nom commun, le spectre en % de la valeur maximum des composantes rouge, vert et bleu qui constituent cette couleur, la teinte sur l'échelle HSV, et l'intensité de cette teinte.

 

Spectre de couleur RVB (Colorimètre)

Le savant Anglais Thomas Young a été le premier à découvrir que trois couleurs monochromatiques, le rouge, le vert et le bleu suffisent pour obtenir par addition toutes les sensations de couleur. Notre rétine est d'ailleurs composée de détecteurs appelés cônes qui ont des sensibilités particulières à chacune de ces couleurs.

Un appareil photo digital fonctionne d'une manière semblable. Sur le capteur, est fixé un réseau de petits filtres de couleur rouge vert et bleu que l'on appelle un filtre de Bayer. Ce filtre laisse passer les longueurs d'ondes autour des longueurs d'ondes 460 nm (bleu), 550 nm (vert) et 640 nm (rouge).

Ton portable fait de nombreux réglages pour que l'image soit toujours claire et que les couleurs soient bien représentées, mais cela peut affecter tes mesures si tu compares différentes couleurs. Il est donc recommandé d'appuyer sur le bouton Expo pour fixer les paramètres de ton appareil quand tu veux comparer différentes couleurs.

 

Luminance locale et globale (Colorimètre)

La caméra du smartphone permet de calculer la luminance du flux lumineux qui est émise ou reflété par les objets qui sont dans son champ. La luminance est proportionnelle à l’intensité lumineuse mais, contrairement à la mesure d’éclairement, ne tient pas compte de la surface de la source lumineuse. C'est le ressenti visuel de l’intensité lumineuse.

La luminance locale calcule la luminance des pixels centraux de l'image capturée par la caméra. La luminance globale calcule la luminance moyenne sur l'ensemble des pixels de l'image de la caméra.

Dans FizziQ, la luminance est calculée comme la moyenne des composants rouge, vert et bleu détectés par la caméra du smartphone sur l’ensemble de l’image et rapportée à la valeur de calibration. La mesure est mise à jour à une fréquence d'environ 10 Hz.

ATTENTION : le smartphone ajuste constamment ses capteurs de luminosité pour que l’image soit la meilleure possible, il est donc nécessaire de calibrer l'instrument, ce qui permet de fixer les paramètres d’acquisition de l’image et donc de pouvoir comparer les luminance que tu observes par rapport à la luminance initiale.

Absorbance (Colorimètre)

L'absorbance mesure la capacité d'un milieu à absorber la lumière qui le traverse. Cette mesure est utilisée en spectrométrie pour mesurer les concentrations de produits chimiques. L'absorbance est le logarithme décimal du rapport entre l'intensité lumineuse de référence et l'intensité lumineuse transmise.

L'absorbance est une donnée relative sans dimension. L'appareil de mesure doit être calibré en utilisant le bouton CAL, qui permettra de fixer l'intensité lumineuse de référence. Le bouton RAZ permet d'annuler la calibration.

Ton smartphone ne peut se comparer à un spectromètre de laboratoire qui permet de réaliser des mesures de haute précision, mais il te permet néanmoins de réaliser certaines expériences passionantes sur la lumière.",

 

Nombre de pas (Podomètre)

Le podomètre est un instrument qui mesure le nombre de pas que tu parcours

Ce calcul est fait grâce aux données de l'accéléromètre qui indique quand tes mouvements semblent être suffisamment réguliers pour indiquer que tu es en train de marcher. En analysant les changements d'accélération de ton corps, le podomètre est capable d'identifier les moments où tu fais un pas.

Le podomètre ne se met en route que quand il détecte une régularité de ton mouvement de marche. Pour cette raison, tu dois d'abord marcher au moins 7 pas avant pour qu'il ne commence à compter tes pas.

La précision de cet instrument dépend de la longueur de ton parcours mais elle est habituellement d'un pas pour centaine de pas.

 

Inclinaison verticale (Inclinomètre)

L’un des plus anciens outils de mesure utilisé par les premiers architectes est le fil à plomb. Cet instrument permettait de savoir si un mur était vertical et était très important pour construire des bâtiments solides.

L'inclinomètre de ton smartphone a la même fonction et permet de calculer l'angle de ton portable par rapport à la verticale. 

L'angle que tu mesures est l'angle entre la ligne qui passe par le côté le plus long de ton smartphone et la verticale.

La précision de cet instrument est de 0,1 degré et la fréquence de mise à jour est la même que celle de l'accéléromètre, c'est-à-dire inférieure à 10 millisecondes.

Accélération linéaire (Accéléromètre)

L'accélération linéaire mesure la variation de vitesse de ton mobile (dans le référentiel terrestre) selon les trois axes X, Y et Z. Elle est mesurée en m/s². La valeur est donc nulle (suivant tous les axes) quand le téléphone est immobile.

Cette mesure est en fait le résultat combiné de deux mesures: l'accélération absolue absolue, aussi appelé accélération avec g, et l'apesanteur qui est donnée par le magnétomètre. Ce dernier permet de soustraire la composante de la gravité de la mesure. L'accélération linéaire est ainsi une mesure qui reflète uniquement l'accélération créée par l'utilisateur sans la gravitation, comme si tu étais en apesanteur ! Cette mesure est très utile pour les jeux où seul le mouvement de l'utilisateur compte.

L'accéléromètre mesure l'intensité de l'ensemble des forces qui s'exercent sur ton mobile et les exprime sous forme d'une accélération. Si tu agites ton mobile et que donc tu lui appliques des forces, tu verras la mesure augmenter ou décroître rapidement. 

L'accéléromètre de ton smartphone est très précis. La précision des mesures est inférieure à 0,01 m/s², et la fréquence de mise à jour des données est supérieure à 100 hertz, c'est-à-dire que 100 données sont calculées par seconde.

 

Accélération absolue (Accéléromètre)

L'accélération absolue permet de mesurer l'accélération produite par l'ensemble des forces qui s'exercent sur le portable. Si tu gardes ton portable immobile, tu constateras que l'accéléromètre affiche une valeur d'environ 9.8 m/s². Cette accélération résulte de la force que tu exerces pour maintenir ton portable immobile et contrer la force d'apesanteur.

L'accélération absolue est la donnée directement produite par le capteur accéléromètre, et est en ce sens plus précise que l'accélération linéaire qui est la résultante de deux capteurs. 

L'accéléromètre de ton smartphone est très précis. La précision des mesures est inférieure à 0,01 m/s², et la fréquence de mise à jour des données est supérieure à 100 hertz, c'est-à-dire que 100 données sont calculées par seconde.

Sonomètre (Microphone-volume sonore)

Le sonomètre mesure le volume sonore capté par le microphone. Il est exprimé en décibels, ou dB. 

L'échelle des décibels est logarihmique: une source de 40 dB est 100 fois plus intense qu'une source de 20 dB.Le son le plus discret que l'oreille d'un être humain peut percevoir est de zéro décibel. Une conversation ordinaire atteint environ 60 dB, le son d'un mixeur est souvent de 90 dB, et les sons supérieurs à 140 dB sont douloureux pour l'oreille humaine. Une exposition continue à des sons de plus de 90 dB peut entraîner une perte de l'audition.

La fréquence de mise à jour des données est supérieure à 250 hertz, c'est-à-dire 250 mesures par seconde. 

Les smartphones ont des microphones plus ou moins sensibles, et la mesure du volume va varier de l'un à l'autre. Le logiciel calibre l'appareil pour que le son le plus fort constaté sur une période de temps soit 90 dB et le moins fort soit de 20 dB. Il produit donc une mesure de la puissance relative du son plutôt qu'une mesure absolue. 

Oscillogramme sonore (Microphone-amplitude)

Un oscillogramme donne une représentation temporelle d'un signal en mesurant les variations de son intensité (ou amplitude) dans le temps.

Les signaux périodiques et non périodiques peuvent être représentés par un oscillogramme, mais seuls ceux qui présentent une périodicité auront une représentation stable dans le temps.

Remarque

Pour créer l'oscillogramme, ton smartphone enregistre le signal sur des petits intervalles de temps, puis synchronise ces enregistrements de façon à démarrer la séquence toujours au même endroit de celle-ci. Par exemple il peut débuter la séquence quand le maximum est atteint.

L'échelle de temps de l'oscillogramme est de 10 millisecondes. L'amplitude est exprimée en pourcentage de l'amplitude maximum qu'est capable de détecter le microphone. 

Fréquencemètre (Microphone-fréquence)

La fréquence d'un signal correspond au nombre de répétitions par secondes du motif élémentaire qui le compose. Elle est exprimée en hertz, noté Hz.

Un son est en général composé de plusieurs sons purs ayant différentes fréquences. Le fréquencemètre donne la fréquence de plus forte intensité parmi toutes les fréquences qui le composent : la fréquence dominante.

Remarque

Pour calculer cette fréquence, le fréquencemètre enregistre le son du microphone sur de petits intervalles de temps. Puis, en utilisant un processus mathématique appelé la transformation de Fourrier, il calcule les fréquences de tous les sons purs et le niveau sonore de ces sons. Il en déduit alors le son dominant qui est la fréquence ayant la plus forte intensité sonore. 

Il est prévu qu’une prochaine version donne systématiquement la fréquence du fondamental afin de ne pas avoir (quelquefois) la fréquence de l’harmonique de plus grande amplitude. Quand cette modification sera effective, nous l’indiquerons dans l’information du capteur sur l’application. Nous intégrerons alors un nouvel instrument de mesure permettant d’afficher la « note » entendue puisque cette note dépend directement de la fréquence du fondamental (par exemple, un La4 correspond à une fréquence du fondamental de 440 Hz) (j’aimerai bien ajouter cela, qu’en penses-tu ?)

Précision

La fréquence … Peut-on compléter ??

 

Spectre de Fréquences (Microphone-spectre)

Contrairement au fréquencemètre qui ne donne que la fréquence dominante d'un son (ou celle de son fondamental selon les versions), le spectre sonore détaille l'ensemble des fréquences qui le composent. Cet outil permet ainsi de décrire précisément les caractéristiques d'un son.

Plus le nombre de fréquences qui composent la note est important, plus le son est dit « riche ». Cela contribue au « timbre » d’un instrument.

Remarque

Les fréquences sont exprimées en hertz, noté Hz. L'amplitude est exprimée en pourcentage de l'amplitude maximum qu'est capable de détecter le microphone. 

Précision

Les données sont actualisées toutes les 0,5 secondes.

 

Champ magnétique (Magnétomètre)

Le magnétomètre calcule le champ magnétique global auquel est soumis ton portable. La mesure est exprimée en microTesla, noté μT. 

Remarque

Le magnétomètre de ton téléphone est très sensible aux courants électriques et aux objets métalliques. Les détecteurs de métaux utilisent des magnétomètres. Bien sûr, ton magnétomètre détecte également le champ magnétique terrestre qui varie entre 20 et 80 μT selon les endroits.

Précision

La sensibilité des magnétomètres que contiennent les smartphones est en générale inférieure à 0,2 μT. La fréquence de mise à jour des données est la plupart du temps supérieure à 50 hertz, soit 50 données par seconde.

 

Rotation (Gyroscope)

Un gyroscope est un instrument qui mesure l'orientation d'un objet dans l'espace.

La vitesse de rotation se mesure en rpm, qui correspond au nombre de tours par minute.

La rotation de ton mobile peut être mesurée par rapport aux 3 axes de ton téléphone (X, Y et Z)

Ton smartphones possède des gyroscopes qui permettent de déterminer la vitesse de rotation du mobile sur lui-même dans tous les sens. Cela est très utile pour les jeux par exemple quand tu utilises ton portable pour contrôler une voiture ou un personnage. 

La rotation faciale est la rotation de ton mobile par rapport à l'axe z, qui est perpendiculaire à la face du smartphone. La rotation longitudinale est la rotation autour de l'axe y qui est la longueur de ton portable. Si tu mets ton portable dans un cylindre, tu pourras avec ce capteur détecter si ton mobile roule et à quelle vitesse

Remarque

Ton smartphones possède des gyroscopes qui permettent de déterminer la vitesse de rotation du mobile sur lui-même dans tous les sens. Cela est très utile pour les jeux par exemple quand tu utilises ton portable pour contrôler une voiture ou un personnage. 

Les gyroscopes sont essentiels pour la navigation des avions ou des satellites et leur permet de détecter si ils pointent vers le haut, le bas ou le côté. Habituellement, un gyroscope est constitué d'une roue ou d'un disque qui tourne autour d'un autre disque ou axe. La rotation des disques mesure à la fois l'orientation du gyroscope lui-même et la vitesse à laquelle il tourne dans un sens ou dans l'autre.

Si tu mets ton portable dans un cylindre, tu pourras avec ce capteur détecter si ton mobile roule et à quelle vitesse

Latitude/longitude (G.P.S)

Le GPS permet de calculer la position de ton mobile sur Terre. Un point sur la surface de la terre est caractérisé par sa latitude et sa longitude.

Latitude : La latitude est l'angle formé entre la verticale d'un lieu et le plan de l'équateur : de + 90 degrés nord vers le pôle Nord à - 90 degrés vers le pôle Sud. 

FizziQ exprime la latitude en millidegrés (1 millidegré = 0.001 degré).

Longitude : La longitude est la valeur angulaire de la position est-ouest d'un point par rapport à la longitude de référence sur Terre, le méridien de Greenwich. FizziQ exprime la longitude en millidegrés. 

La mise à jour des données se fait toutes les secondes. La précision du GPS pour la position est habituellement d'une dizaine de mètres. 

Vitesse (G.P.S)

Le GPS En analysant les changements de cette position, ton smartphone en déduit la vitesse de ton smartphone. La précision de cet instrument pour la mesure de la vitesse est en général inférieure à 1 m/s. 

La mise à jour des données se fait toutes les secondes. La mesure de vitesse nécessite habituellement quelques secondes pour être précise car elle est déduite des mesures de latitude et de longitude sur une certaine période de temps.

Altitude (G.P.S)

Le GPS permet de calculer la position de ton mobile sur la terre. Le système est également capable de donner l'altitude au-dessus du niveau de la mer à laquelle ton mobile se trouve.

La mise à jour des données se fait toutes les secondes. La précision du GPS pour la position est habituellement d'une dizaine de mètres. 

Précision (G.P.S)

Dans cet appareil de mesure, on a intégré l’affichage de la précision. Tu peux donc afficher la précision de la mesure de ton GPS en utilisant l'instrument Précision.

Cette précision donne une mesure de la marge d'erreur de ton GPS. Elle est exprimée en mètres. Une Précision de 10 mètres indique que la position de ton smartphone est précise à 10 mètres près.

Le système GPS fonctionne en recevant les informations de satellites qui tournent autour de la terre. Pour que la précision soit optimale, il faut que le GPS reçoive les informations d'au moins quatre satellites. Le signal traverse difficilement les obstacles comme des murs ou des arbres. Pour améliorer la précision de tes mesures, assure-toi que tu es en terrain dégagé, sans obstacle entre toi et le ciel.

Copyright Trapeze.digital - voir le FAQ pour en savoir plus sur les droits de copyright