Exchanging data with a Micro: bit card

FizziQ provides access to information from external cards and sensors via a Bluetooth BLE connection.

For the micro: bit, FizziQ can communicate in two ways:

1. By the temperature, acceleration and magnetic field services. These services allow with a single expression to share the measurement values ​​with FizziQ

2. Through the UART service which allows FizziQ to receive and interpret the name and value of the data sent by the external cards and sensors. This service allows you to send any type of data calculated by the micro: bit

 

The data exchanged by the UART service must be structured in the form of a character string of the following format: 'NAME: VALUE'. For example for a voltage of 5 volts: 'Voltage: 5.0'.

 

The following measurement names are recognized: temperature, humidity, atm pressure, voltage, weight, acceleration, luminosity, magnetic field, compass and concentration. The other names will be displayed under the generic sensor name.

The following video gives the procedure for connecting the temperature service of the micro: bit

The UART service allows FizziQ to receive any data from a micro: bit. The names of certain data such as humidity, temperature, voltage, atm pressure, weight, acceleration, luminosity, magnetic field or compass are recognized by FizziQ which then assigns them an icon and a unit. The other data will have the label "Bluetooth Data.

The following video gives the procedure to connect the UART service of the micro: bit

Echanger des données avec une carte Micro:bit

FizziQ permet d'accéder aux informations de cartes et capteurs externes par connexion Bluetooth BLE. 

Pour le micro:bit, FizziQ peut communiquer de deux manières :

1. Par les services température, accélération et champ magnétique. Ces services permettent avec une seule expression de partager les valeurs des mesures avec FizziQ

2. Par le service UART qui permet à FizziQ de recevoir et d'interpréter le nom et la valeur des données envoyés par les cartes et capteurs externes. Ce service permet d'envoyer tout type de données calculées par le micro:bit

 

Les données échangées par le service UART doivent être structurés sous la forme d'une chaîne de caratère de format suivant : 'NOM : VALEUR'. Par exemple pour une tension de 5 volts : 'Tension : 5.0'.

 

Les noms de mesures suivantes sont reconnus : température, humidité, pression atm, tension, poids, accélération, luminosité, champ magnétique, boussole et concentration. Les autres dénominations seront affichées sous le nom capteur générique.

La vidéo suivante donne la marche à suivre pour connecter le service Température du micro:bit

Le service UART permet a FizziQ de recevoir n'importe quelle donnée en provenance d'un micro:bit. Les noms de certaines données comme l'humidité, la température, la tension, la pression atm, le poids, l'accélération, la luminosité, le champ magnétique ou la boussole sont reconnus par FizziQ qui leur assigne alors une icône et une unité. Les autres données auront le label "Donnée Bluetooth.

La vidéo suivante donne la marche à suivre pour connecter le service UART du micro:bit